EventsinUK

The Folk Forest 2018

AddressRustlings Rd Sheffield
CitySheffield
AtEndcliffe park
CountyCornwall (GB033)
From21/07/2018
To22/07/2018
Hours12:00
CategoriaEvents
Official Website
Facebook

Rustlings Rd Sheffield
Sheffield
Endcliffe park
Cornwall (GB033)
Tel 2018-07-21
Categoria Events

The Folk Forest returns independently for 2018. 12-8pm, 21st - 22nd July Endcliffe Park Buy Tickets and More Info: https://www.thefolkforest.net More To Be Announced. . . Portico Quartet - http://porticoquartet.com/ Nubiyan Twist ft KOG - https://www.nubiyantwist.co.uk/ Sam Amidon - www.samamidon.com Anchorsong w/ String Orchestra - http://anchorsong.com/ John Smith - http://www.johnsmithjohnsmith.com/ Pictish Trail - http://pictishtrail.co.uk/ Kadialy Kouyate - http://kadialykouyate.com/ Before Breakfast - www.facebook.com/pg/beforebreakfastmusic Jim Ghedi - http://www.jimghedi.com/ Sheffield Beatles Project (White Album) Buffalo Skinners - http://www.thebuffaloskinners.com/ 3 Acres & A Cow - https://threeacresandacow.co.uk/ Pons Aelius - http://ponsaeliusmusic.com/ Folk Forest Fair | Arts & Crafts Market | Heritage Craft Workshops | Children’s Area | Forest School | Concerteenies Performances & Workshops | Birdtable Music Stage | Site Gallery Area | Northern Crafts | Shepherd’s Wheel Stage | Quality Food Stalls | Sheffield Beer Collective *** We loved our time together, but Tramlines has moved to Hillsborough.

All the trees in The Folk Forest have deep roots - so we're staying put. Join in the fun and help make it happen - buy The Folk Forest wristband. (no other wristband will be accepted) On sale now - £30 Adult, £15 Child (5-16), £70 Family (2+2), plus booking fee. Under 5s Free Entry Buy Tickets and More Info: https://www.thefolkforest.net

Comments
Can't work out why this is at the same time as Tramlines. The folk forest was one of my favourite parts of Tramlines last year and the year before, but having already bought Tramlines tickets we won't be able to go to this too. Why couldn't it be literally any other weekend this year than a weekend that your demographic of Sheffield based music lovers will have already paid a similar price or more to go to something else in Sheffield?
Keeping things moving in the lead into the Folk Forest this July, we've got an event planned with Word Life & Museums Sheffield that we're very proud to be involved with. Part of the excellent Festival of Debate. If you came to our 'festival' in Graves Gallery a few years back, you know what to expect. . .
Very happy to announce Sheffield favourites Before Breakfast have now been added to the Folk Forest lineup. . . Set for a very promising future indeed. Don't miss them at the Folk Forest 2018. www.thefolkforest.net
Introducing the first of our headliners. The amazing Portico Quartet. . . "Portico Quartet stake claims to territory occupied by Radiohead, Cinematic Orchestra and Efterklang" ***** The Guardian (live review)
We've been trying to get Sam Amidon up to Sheffield for a good while now. . Finally. "… his highly personal approach opens a window on the American past and lets us feel it like nothing else around.” NPR
Nice one Folk Forest / Tramlines. We buy Tramlines tickets in order to access the...

Home Page - Privacy Sitemap Copyright © 2018 EventsinUK.net


Pa-G